My little guy is too cute!

Posted on March 22, 2008. Filed under: Eli & me |

By Joy A. Kennellys

Every time I get reamed by someone, God gives me something wonderful to counter-balance the effect. Today’s counter-balance was the sweetest little letter from my son, Eli, thanking me for the gifts I sent him with pictures he drew to elaborate how much he really liked everything and thought everything was so AWESOME!!!

(That was his way of expressing himself, not my exaggeration.) What a pleasant surprise. Nice to know he received everything and really liked it. I was wondering, but have been to busy to check. Really nice to hear from him. I can’t believe he can write so well!

As far as the reamer, I know it’s just because this guy is nervous, but he needs to chill out. It’s all going to work out fine. He’ll see. I’m handling it just fine. Trust me she says.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to enjoy the absolute peace and quiet having all my neighbors away offers and take this time to go to sleep at a reasonable hour.

No loud music to cover them having sex, no stupid drunk people stumbling around outside asking for pot, no BBQ pits flaming out of control – pure heaven.

Have a good one.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Emotions I feel surrounding my adoption, books I read and other experiences in life

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

