What a day, what a day, what a day…

Posted on March 13, 2008. Filed under: Why I write | Tags: |

By Joy A. Kennelly

Tonight I’m hungry, lonely and tired. Not a good time to write, but I feel like expressing myself. These are the times I miss having a boyfriend and especially a husband.

I’ve just accomplished a lot for a client today, booked my next South Bay Professional Connection event with great musical talent and should be very happy, but I’m not feeling it yet. Guess ‘cuz there’s no one to share the good news with here. And I was so silly, I put a glass bowl that I thought was fireproof on the stove which totally exploded.

I’ve been up since 5am stressed out over everything I had to do today, that happened and I’ve spent the last few hours cleaning up all the glass shards strewn all over. I’m so tired.

I just wish I had a good man who would draw a bath for me, then bring me dinner in bed before crawling into bed with me. Then we would watch TV together before turning in early.

My old boyfriend really spoiled me. That’s what he would do for me after an especially trying day. I never appreciated him like I do now.

Marc, if you’re reading… Thank you. You really had your good points you know and I hope you’re happy. And no silly, Marc wasn’t the birthfather. The guy before. Three year long relationship. The other guy? A couple weeks or just one night I can’t remember now. Oy!

Did I tell you I need you every single day of my life? Got to get you into my life. Got to get you into my life.

Whoever you are…:)

That was an appropriate song!

I’m ready for the right guy now God. You listening? I’m tired of doing everything alone. I’ve been working real hard on myself God. Can you throw me a bone? With a great guy attached to it?

Gotta to get you into my life! Oh yeah…

Okay, that’s all. I’m going to take my own advice, crawl into bed and finish watching American Idol (which I never watch, but tonight I need the mindless distraction.)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Emotions I feel surrounding my adoption, books I read and other experiences in life

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

