Children are absolutely precious

Posted on February 7, 2008. Filed under: Adoption emotions |

By Joy A. Kennelly

Every time I need love from a child I go to visit my friend Kirsten because even though I do nothing more than play with her kids and really listen to what they have to tell me, they just love me! I don’t give them gifts that often, but I give them me and that’s what they appreciate.

I appreciate their little stories and their artwork and everything else they feel like sharing with me. Kirsten always makes sure to tell me little cute stories too. Today she made a point of calling to tell me that her youngest made a list of things she loved and I made it on top of Spongebob Square Pants. Now we’re talking!

Isn’t that so adorable? Her children are just the sweetest little kids. Today we did a stuffed animal tea party and dance recital. Try to change your voice for 6 stuffed animals! That’s hard! I admire those who do animation voice-overs. Too fun.

In any case, just wanted to share because life isn’t always about work, politics, and hustling. It’s about love, tenderness, caring, sharing and playing too! Children make me relax and live in the moment. I just love ’em!

I’ve been feeling emotional today (not in a bad way, a happy way) for whatever reason and it was nice to get out of my head to play. Thank you Kirsten and babes. You guys are the best! Lots of love to you!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Emotions I feel surrounding my adoption, books I read and other experiences in life

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

