Things I miss sharing with my son…

Posted on January 6, 2008. Filed under: Eli & me |

By Joy A. Kennelly

This was something I wrote 12/24/06 on my other blog, Pure, Unadulterated Joy. Enjoy!

Lisa and I caught Night At The Museum which is very cute (their website is a little annoying though because they’re trying so hard to be interesting that it’s not very easy to upload or navigate. Was trying to find the name of the other older actor, but can’t and don’t want to waste any more time looking.)

I think my son would really, really enjoy it and hope his parents agree. Lots of animals, excitement, drama, and laughs. It was great seeing Mickey Rooney and Dick Van Dyke play fun roles. I haven’t seen them in ages!

I think Ben Stiller was great as was the butterscotch stallion, Owen Wilson. I used to have the biggest crush on him and kept hoping I’d bump into him at parties (after once seeing him at a Marc Jacobs fashion week party and sitting near each other,) but after he had that affair with Kate Hudson while she was married I lost all respect for him.

If he’s going to be a Wedding Crasher kind of guy in real life, at least do it with single women and don’t break up someone’s marriage. Tacky and low class. Why Hollywood seems to think that’s ok is beyond me. Shame on you Mr. Wilson. Marriage is sacred and there’s already too much divorce in the world. Why add to it?

Now I feel better – not that he’ll ever read this, but someone had to tell him how they felt. Just kidding. Like he really cares, or you do either. Oh well, just speaking my mind. And with that Good Night!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Things I miss sharing with my son…”

RSS Feed for The Pregnant Pause Comments RSS Feed

thats nice you seem to know everything personal about owen wilson and everything that happened between him and kate. wow.. my advice get off your stupid high horse. im sure he gives a shit how you feel.. loser!!!!

Oh Erin, I’m sorry you feel that way. However, it’s nice to realize you took the time to read everything I’ve written.

You’re entitled to your opinion. I’m entitled to mine. Aint that special? I have been suicidal so could relate to his desire to end his life. I also would have missed him as an actor if he had succeeded.

You are right. He probably could give a rat’s ass about my thoughts on his relationships, but apparently you cared enough to leave a comment so you never know…
Maybe he’s found my blog too.

I don’t really care.

I was just commenting on the way people, celebrities in particular, seem to view marriage – as something that is disposable.

So, feel free to comment again. I love hearing your thoughts and viewpoints although I don’t agree. I guess we need to agree to live and let live as Larry Byrd once said…:)

Happy Sunday!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Emotions I feel surrounding my adoption, books I read and other experiences in life

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

